Strawberries and Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Made this for my 4 year old Birthday June 18th. It was so delicious. It taste like Strawberry shortcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This cake was amazing, not too sweet at all. After reading the reviews, the only change I made was to pipe the cream cheese icing around the layers so I could pack in the whipped cream! Will definitely get a page in the recipe book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This cake was pretty good. A very pretty color. When I saw no salt on the list of ingredients, I assumed that something in the gelatin took care of that. But after tasting the cake, I think it would benefit from a little added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLICEOFHEAVEN
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This is a great and fun cake to make! I made this cake twice and the first time I made it I greased the pans with butter and flour which was a huge mistake, the cakes stuck to the bottom and came apart even after the 10 min I let it cool. But the next time I used pan grease for the sides and bottom and then I used parchment paper on the bottom and the layes came out perfect! And to frost the cake I first crumbed the cake with a crusting buttercream icing to keep the whipped cream from running out of the sides and the with the creamcheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICEOFHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I made this for a birthday party and it was great. Be aware that this is a very large cake ...make sure you have a lot of friends to share it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
One of the best summer cakes I have ever made! It's very moist and pretty! My family loved it. I did spread the cream cheese frosting over the entire top of the cake and then dolloped the remaining whipped cream in the middle. I didn't have enough of the whipped cream left to cover the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was good, but not as moist as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
The cake tasted fabulous. If you are making it, make sure you have time. I was in a hurry and probably didn't let the cake cool enough. Between the moisture of the whipped cream and the strawberries, the layers slid and the cake cracked in three big pieces. Tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattersonville, New York, USA
Living In: Hartfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I love this cake! It's moist, flavorful and pretty. I added a layer of buttercream icing over the cream cheese for decorating purposes and it was wonderful. Thanks for posting. Great summertime dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States