Stracciatella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Really SHOCKED! I worked the overnight and NEEDED to use up my chicken before it went bad. I just wasn't in the mood for much effort. This fit the bill - until i saw the eggs. GAG. I decided to try it anyway. And it was worth it. The pepper makes it. Its like a homey feel without the hours of slaving. I even - GASP - avoided chopping! I used pre cut garlic and onion seasoning. (Told ya - i was exhausted). And i used 1 cup cooked rice instead of pasta because i think it holds up better for left overs. Next time i will def use fresh spinach. Frozen was fine but I only used half the box because I felt it was too overpowering otherwise. I still think raw egg in soup is sacrilegious but I'll make an exception here! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HauteMama221
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This dish has it all. I took out the eggs due to personal taste and used all broth instead of water. I topped with fresh cracked black pepper and made a Parmesan crouton with some Italian bread to sop up those yummy juice. New family favorite !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My family loves soup! This was hearty and tasty. I doubled the recipe and shared it with my son & daughter-in-law who try to eat healthy - so this was a winner for them too. Added it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Fantastic! I made the recipe exactly as stated above. The only thing I added was a frozen rind of Romano cheese (a TV chef does this a lot, you can use the rind of either Parmesan or Romano), it made the soup so flavorful and creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
My family loved it ! Highly recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is a great, quick soup! I used canned chicken (what I had on hand), and I only used one egg, but the whole thing was done in about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I took some of the suggestions added by other reviewers. I used fresh spinach and added lemon juice and milk. I made it with the chicken and used fresh picked herbs (basil, Thyme, Bay Leaves etc). I added mushrooms to the saute mixture. The result + Exquisite!!! Served with small salad. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I really liked this - even though I'm not usually a fan of soup. Used a touch of fresh lemon juice as suggested in another review. Based on ingredients I had on hand used: fresh spinach and penne pasta. Penne worked fine but had to boil soup a bit longer. Loved the flavour that the cayenne pepper brings to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very tasty. I skipped the pasta. It really didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traciterm
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My family loved this soup! Instead of using frozen spinach, I sauteed fresh baby spinach in olive oil and garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States