Stracciatella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I thought this soup was wonderful! I did add more garlic than 1/2 a tsp and used fresh spinach in replace of frozen. I wasn't even hungry when I made it, but after I tried it, I couldn't put my spoon down! It was quick and easy, too. Now I just need to figure out how to pronounce the name! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Awesome recipe! You can season it to your liking. I have used all types of pasta, even turned it into a meal by reducing the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
LOVE THIS SOUP! About the only thing I do different is use pastina noodles. A big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This soup was great! My daughters enjoyed it too, although my husband originally stuck his nose up at it because he doesn't like spinach. After watching us enjoy it (while he ate left-overs) he decided he'd try it the next time I made it. I did make a few changes. I used garlic chicken broth, since that was all I had on hand, and decreased the amounts of chicken and spinach used due to what I had available. The parmesan makes it really yummy. It's definitely something I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I love this soup! It was easy to make, even for the first time, and it tastes excellent. My family loved it, and I'm glad I doubled the recipe, because now we have plenty of leftovers. This is my new favorite soup. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Delicious! I was looking for a recipe using spinach, pasta, & egg, and this was perfect! I added a large finely diced tomato and used fresh baby spinach finely sliced and a bit of olive oil with the butter-it was a hit. My three young boys loved it-simple, good, and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleybakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Great recipe! I made some changes based on what we have in the house and personal taste. Instead of chicken, I used sliced sausage, which complemented the spinach flavor well. I doubled the garlic and used 10 oz. fresh spinach that I sauteed with the onion/garlic mixture. Another Stracciatella recipe uses lemon juice, so I added a scant Tbsp. which really perked up the soup. A plus for us: adding 1/3 C. milk/cream just before stirring in the eggs gives this a whole new look and flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I love stracciatella. I make it very similiar to this recipe, but usually without chicken, and add additional spinach. Sometimes I will add rice rather than pasta, depending on my mood. I have never added cayenne to this soup, but was pleasantly surprised by its addition. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I was amazed at how much my husband and I enjoyed this soup. I used less chicken then the recipe called for, and broken dried homemade pasta. I also didn't use any water, but half chicken half vegetable stock. We'll definitely be having this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My family loved this! I used the chicken from a leftover roaster. And instead of frozen spinach, I sauteed a bag of fresh spinach in olive oil with chopped garlic, salt and pepper. Left out the cayenne because I didn't have any. Perfect for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States