Stracciatella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very tasty. I skipped the pasta. It really didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Great recipe! I made some changes based on what we have in the house and personal taste. Instead of chicken, I used sliced sausage, which complemented the spinach flavor well. I doubled the garlic and used 10 oz. fresh spinach that I sauteed with the onion/garlic mixture. Another Stracciatella recipe uses lemon juice, so I added a scant Tbsp. which really perked up the soup. A plus for us: adding 1/3 C. milk/cream just before stirring in the eggs gives this a whole new look and flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This soup was great! My daughters enjoyed it too, although my husband originally stuck his nose up at it because he doesn't like spinach. After watching us enjoy it (while he ate left-overs) he decided he'd try it the next time I made it. I did make a few changes. I used garlic chicken broth, since that was all I had on hand, and decreased the amounts of chicken and spinach used due to what I had available. The parmesan makes it really yummy. It's definitely something I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Good, but not as good as the Stracciatella II recipe on this site. It did, however, give "tweaking" ideas for the latter dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I really liked this - even though I'm not usually a fan of soup. Used a touch of fresh lemon juice as suggested in another review. Based on ingredients I had on hand used: fresh spinach and penne pasta. Penne worked fine but had to boil soup a bit longer. Loved the flavour that the cayenne pepper brings to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by traciterm
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My family loved this soup! Instead of using frozen spinach, I sauteed fresh baby spinach in olive oil and garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
this was ok, not too much flavor but very easy to make. Great for a quick hot meal, especially if you have a cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tata1523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My family loved this! I used the chicken from a leftover roaster. And instead of frozen spinach, I sauteed a bag of fresh spinach in olive oil with chopped garlic, salt and pepper. Left out the cayenne because I didn't have any. Perfect for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I love stracciatella. I make it very similiar to this recipe, but usually without chicken, and add additional spinach. Sometimes I will add rice rather than pasta, depending on my mood. I have never added cayenne to this soup, but was pleasantly surprised by its addition. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I was amazed at how much my husband and I enjoyed this soup. I used less chicken then the recipe called for, and broken dried homemade pasta. I also didn't use any water, but half chicken half vegetable stock. We'll definitely be having this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States