Stracciatella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This soup is fun and easy to cook and tastes excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I prefer soup to be a little more flavorful. This would be good as an addition to a meal, but it wasn't substantial enough to be a main dish, as I intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Awesome recipe! You can season it to your liking. I have used all types of pasta, even turned it into a meal by reducing the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I thought this soup was wonderful! I did add more garlic than 1/2 a tsp and used fresh spinach in replace of frozen. I wasn't even hungry when I made it, but after I tried it, I couldn't put my spoon down! It was quick and easy, too. Now I just need to figure out how to pronounce the name! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
LOVE THIS SOUP! About the only thing I do different is use pastina noodles. A big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Great soup for when you're sick! Definitely season to your own taste... comes out a little bland for South Louisiana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This soup was great! My daughters enjoyed it too, although my husband originally stuck his nose up at it because he doesn't like spinach. After watching us enjoy it (while he ate left-overs) he decided he'd try it the next time I made it. I did make a few changes. I used garlic chicken broth, since that was all I had on hand, and decreased the amounts of chicken and spinach used due to what I had available. The parmesan makes it really yummy. It's definitely something I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Great recipe! I made some changes based on what we have in the house and personal taste. Instead of chicken, I used sliced sausage, which complemented the spinach flavor well. I doubled the garlic and used 10 oz. fresh spinach that I sauteed with the onion/garlic mixture. Another Stracciatella recipe uses lemon juice, so I added a scant Tbsp. which really perked up the soup. A plus for us: adding 1/3 C. milk/cream just before stirring in the eggs gives this a whole new look and flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I love this soup! It was easy to make, even for the first time, and it tastes excellent. My family loved it, and I'm glad I doubled the recipe, because now we have plenty of leftovers. This is my new favorite soup. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
was good but liked it before i added the egg mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States