Stracciatella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
this was ok, not too much flavor but very easy to make. Great for a quick hot meal, especially if you have a cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tata1523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My family loved this! I used the chicken from a leftover roaster. And instead of frozen spinach, I sauteed a bag of fresh spinach in olive oil with chopped garlic, salt and pepper. Left out the cayenne because I didn't have any. Perfect for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I love stracciatella. I make it very similiar to this recipe, but usually without chicken, and add additional spinach. Sometimes I will add rice rather than pasta, depending on my mood. I have never added cayenne to this soup, but was pleasantly surprised by its addition. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I was amazed at how much my husband and I enjoyed this soup. I used less chicken then the recipe called for, and broken dried homemade pasta. I also didn't use any water, but half chicken half vegetable stock. We'll definitely be having this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Delicious! I was looking for a recipe using spinach, pasta, & egg, and this was perfect! I added a large finely diced tomato and used fresh baby spinach finely sliced and a bit of olive oil with the butter-it was a hit. My three young boys loved it-simple, good, and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleybakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Good, but not as good as the Stracciatella II recipe on this site. It did, however, give "tweaking" ideas for the latter dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
was good but liked it before i added the egg mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I love this soup! It was easy to make, even for the first time, and it tastes excellent. My family loved it, and I'm glad I doubled the recipe, because now we have plenty of leftovers. This is my new favorite soup. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Great recipe! I made some changes based on what we have in the house and personal taste. Instead of chicken, I used sliced sausage, which complemented the spinach flavor well. I doubled the garlic and used 10 oz. fresh spinach that I sauteed with the onion/garlic mixture. Another Stracciatella recipe uses lemon juice, so I added a scant Tbsp. which really perked up the soup. A plus for us: adding 1/3 C. milk/cream just before stirring in the eggs gives this a whole new look and flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This soup was great! My daughters enjoyed it too, although my husband originally stuck his nose up at it because he doesn't like spinach. After watching us enjoy it (while he ate left-overs) he decided he'd try it the next time I made it. I did make a few changes. I used garlic chicken broth, since that was all I had on hand, and decreased the amounts of chicken and spinach used due to what I had available. The parmesan makes it really yummy. It's definitely something I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States