Stracciatella II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I cooked everything in a crockpot (including raw chicken). Added extra fresh spinach and parm. cheese, and doubled the Oregano. Also left out egg, and it tasted good. Put in pre-cooked rice and it became way too soggy, so just try putting the uncooked rice in and add extra rice. Cooked on high or 3 hrs, but could probably do less time. It was a little overdone. Also, added spinach at end, and just let it set in the soup for 5-10 mins before serving. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I don't know if I didn't follow the directions properly but after using the immersion blender I had a very unappealing orange mush. Had to drastically improvise after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made as directed this soup contained too much broth and was quite bland. If I were to make this again it would be a complete re-write: add a full head of garlic to stock, more spinach, pasta in place of rice, omit 3 cans of chicken broth (instead remove some of the stock from the pot and allow to cool a bit before adding the eggs to temper and then returning to pot), and much more salt/pepper/seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I've never heard of this soup before but decided to give it a try. The soup is delicious and my family loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
OMG, this is a great hearty soup. I was looking for something new to do with spinach and chicken and I hit the jack-pot with this recipe. I never cooked with a puree like that, and it added a nice rich thick consistancy to the recipe. can't say enough, love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Used Filini pasta (mini noodles) instead of rice; used less salt; more spices; added chopped spinach at the end; with mushrooms for a FANTASTIC soup! Served with fresh french bread from this site.. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I did not use the 3 cans chicken broth and reduced the carrots down to 7 and celery down to 4 due to the reduced amount of liquid. I also reduced the eggs down to 3. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was kind of labor intensive for me, but thats just cuz I always pretty busy. The end results were really good, I got raves from all of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
My husband loved it, but I thought it was a tad bland and next time I would use parm instead of romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
The whole family enjoyed this. I did put in two cloves of garlic when I cooked the chicken. Then, I didn't have enough celery to put more in after the blending, so I threw in half a can of corn. I also used canned spinach (and probably less than what the recipe calls for). I juiced two lemons rather than measuring the lemon juice, too. Oh, and when I made the egg-broth mixture, there was too much to add it all to the soup pot, so I only ended up using half of it. We liked it as it was, so I threw out the rest rather than adding it to the leftovers. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Chef John's Avgolemono Soup

Mediterranean chicken soup with rice and lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States