Straccetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Well, I had everything on hand, so decided to make this MOST delicious dish, let me say, it was awesome!!!! Husband is picky, and he LOVED it too! I used skirt steak, also used the marinade in the sauce, and subbed broccoli for the shrooms as my husband dosen't like shrooms! I had angel hair, x-tra cheese is a must always, but we will definetly be amking this wonderful dish again & again!!!! Thanks to whomever submitted it!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
this recipe was absolutely delicious! I made it for my co-workers and it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
The recipe tasted great, smelled great and me look like the chef I never tried to be, To add a personal flare and taste to the beef I tried a flavored liqour such as Barcardi O (citris rum) to give it a slight twang instead of the dry white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Simply amazing. This was much better than I envisioned .. usually pasta dishes have a creamy sauce .. this was delightful. I scaled it down to 2 .. still found I only needed 1/4 lb flank versus the 3/4 lb it scaled down to. I had no idea how many portobello mushrooms were required for 1 cup so I just used 2. I wish I had added 1 whole tomato (as instructed) instead of half - will do that next time. And there WILL BE a next time!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This was a great dish! My husband gave it rave reviews, it's a keeper.It was light, yet very tasty. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I suprised my wife with dinner using this recipe. Not only did she love it, but we made if for gourmet company a few days later. They loved it so much it will be their New Year's Eve Party dinner main course. Terrific way to make pasta in a flavorful way. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
My husband and I didn't like this recipe at all. The sauce didn't impress as much as it seemed it would considering all of the wonderful ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I used this recipe as a base for a pasta dish. Instead of the flank steak, I cooked sweet sausage in olive oil, then tossed in mushrooms, onions, garlic then followed along. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This was very tasty, but the sauce was so thin, it was like a broth. I would have prefered it to have a thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This recipe turned out extremely soupy. It tasted okay, but the sauce was like water. We tried adding flour, but it didn't help. Reheating the recipe the next day just made is even more runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States