Straccetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
I thought this was O.K. The redeeming part was the asiago cheese at the end. Too watery. Just not all that fabulous though my husband loved the flavor. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I thought this recipe was very easy and flavorful. I was afraid of the recipe list because I thought it would be a budget buster, but it turned out to be not so bad. I added some balsamic vinegar when I added mushrooms, which I think improves the flavor. I would definitely try to thicken the sauce next time though, perhaps with some cornstarch. I used strip steaks, I would double the amount of meat called for if you're feeding a family, but the marinade was great and the meat was tender. The whole dish was very unique and certainly worth my while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This was absolutely wonderful. Great flavor and presentation. Will definately have this again for weekend dinners with friends. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
It takes awhile to make -- but definitely worth the effort. An excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This was a tasty dish that my husband and I enjoyed. We loved the mushroom flavor. The kids didn't like it as much, though, but that's kids! The sauce was a little too thin so maybe next time I'll try to thicken it. It'll be worth making it a seconed time! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This recipe turned out extremely soupy. It tasted okay, but the sauce was like water. We tried adding flour, but it didn't help. Reheating the recipe the next day just made is even more runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This was very tasty, but the sauce was so thin, it was like a broth. I would have prefered it to have a thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I used this recipe as a base for a pasta dish. Instead of the flank steak, I cooked sweet sausage in olive oil, then tossed in mushrooms, onions, garlic then followed along. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
My husband and I didn't like this recipe at all. The sauce didn't impress as much as it seemed it would considering all of the wonderful ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I suprised my wife with dinner using this recipe. Not only did she love it, but we made if for gourmet company a few days later. They loved it so much it will be their New Year's Eve Party dinner main course. Terrific way to make pasta in a flavorful way. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States