Stovetop Pork Chops and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This recipe was okay, but my soup/sauce turned out to be way too runny. I found another recipe for a pork chop and potato casserole that's nearly the same except you bake the mixture after the pork chops are browned. Baking it made the sauce thicker and the meal turn out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Everyone love this recipe. I will be making it again. The only thing I did different is fry up the slice potatoes ahead of time, which made sure the potatoes were done. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I made this for my Daddy who came over a day early for Father's Day. He really liked it....so that's the only opinion that mattered that day. I did bake it a bit (per another reviewers suggestion)and it made the sauce a bit thicker. Thanks for the post...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Excellent recipe, and easy, too. I added a cup of sour cream shortly before serving to make sauce creamy and mellow. A "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Really good. Everyone really liked it. Simple & easy. My stove has been acting up so I am searching for other cooking methods. I used my electric skillet & this recipe turned out great. I did add quite a bit of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Although not gourmet. This recipes definetly works and is quick with all items usually found in someones kitchen already. I did not add as much water or milk because my pot is pretty air tight. My pork was sliced very thin but was perfectly browned and moist. Any other recipe most likely would have dried out my meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was great! But since I am highly allergic to mushrooms, I used Cream of Chicken soup, I took the lid off for the last 10 minutes to let some of the moisture simmer off so it was not thin. This is a recipe I will be saving and sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Made this last night with a few changes. I used chipotle salt and chipotle pepper on my pork chops before placing them in my frying pan that I had previously sautéed some cut up mushrooms in butter and placed aside. I cooked over low med heat with the diced onions being added after the flip, for two minutes on each side. In the meantime I mixed a can of condensed mushroom soup with 1/2 can 2 percent milk in a bowl. I added this mixture, after arranging my sliced potatoes and mushrooms on top of the pork chops to my pan. After the first 15 minutes of simmering I stirred this mixture. I stirred up again after the second 15 minutes. The result was spicy, so use the chipotle salt and pepper sparingly. The spicy flavor cooked through the potatoes and sauce. It was yummy with a lot of flavor and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
substituted condensed oyster stew for the cream of mushroom soup and topped with some breadcrumbs and cheddar cheese. tasted super great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Care_Palm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My family REALLY liked this recipe! It came out a little soupier than I expected, but the flavor more than made up for it!! My husband asked that we add it to the basic staple recipes that we always go back to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tldlp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States