Stovetop Pork Chops and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This was ok. The sauce was a little thin for me. I seared the pork and assembled everything in the skillet, then threw the skillet into the oven for nearly an hour on 350. Sauce still didn't thicken nearly as much. I'd make this again only after I tweak it some more and play around with a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Excellent.. My husband really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I've made cream of mushroom pork chops for years, I never thought to add to the mix until I made this recipe. Even the leftover got eaten!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Good flavor. Next time I will not cut my potatoes so thin and stir them during cooking. It looked more like cream of potato soup when the dish was finished. Might try again and add more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
when I went to pull out my soup I realized I was completely out of cream of mushroom soup, so I decided to use the "simple beef flavored gravy recipe" from this site. The end product was not very visually-appealing but the taste more than made up for it. The sauce never thickened, I put it in the oven too, but when something tastes this good, who cares?!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Loganville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Really good. My picky 7 and 3 year old loved it. I had to add alot of milk to cover the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mangum, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Very easy and no oven involved. This makes the recipe fantastic!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This is a very satisfying meat and potatoes kind of meal that is not boring. I had to top it off with half and half to cover the potatoes since I ran out of milk and turned out extra creamy & delicious! I added this recipe to my recipe box and would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Add thickly sliced carrots to the skillet with the potatoes, and you have a meal. My daughter HAS to have peas on the side and some crusty bread. It's certainly not gourmet, but it is good comfort food, and kids seem to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Good - the kids liked it too! My potatoes were sliced a bit too thin so they got mushy, but that's my fault. Other than thicker potatoes, I wouldn't change a thing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States