Stovetop Pork Chops and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Made this in a deep skillet (with cover) and it cooked to perfection. The only thing I did not like about this recipe is the pork chops were sorta bland... but my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYZGURL77
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This worked pretty well for a quick meal. I did add about half a cup of sour cream for a little more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I was a little bit disappointed with this recipe. I prepared and cooked it just as directed. I used thick boneless pork chops and Yukon Gold potatoes. I found both were over cooked. I will try this recipe again using red potatoes and will cook it for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This is excellent!! I also added 8 oz sliced portabella mushrooms and would again!!! I haven't tried it yet, but I think this recipe might also be good with chicken. The 2nd time i made this I used 1/2 can soup with 1 c buttermilk. Great flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Really good. Everyone really liked it. Simple & easy. My stove has been acting up so I am searching for other cooking methods. I used my electric skillet & this recipe turned out great. I did add quite a bit of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This was very bland. Don't try to cook it in a skillet as suggested (too shallow) or you'll have a mess to clean off your stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I love this! It is such a comfort food. I add a bit of sour cream to the soup mixture and it is wonderful. Only thing is that I need a bigger skillet since this tends to fill up to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEKABA99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was OK. I made some adjustments according to others reviews. I didn't use any water at all. I just situated the potatoes on the bottom of the skillet so they would get cooked all the way. This helped the sauce be thick, almost like gravy. I also added a little garlic for some added flavor. It didn't help much. My family liked and ate this dish, but it just wasn't anything special. I don't think I'll make this again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I thought this recipe was very tasteless. No on in my family enjoyed it.I even added extra seasonings and still no flavor. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Everyone love this recipe. I will be making it again. The only thing I did different is fry up the slice potatoes ahead of time, which made sure the potatoes were done. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States