Stovetop Pork Chops and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was great! The only thing I added different was to add a box of stove top Stuffing mix on the top of mixture and then cook 45 min. It was nice and thick and tasty. Wendy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
My family loved this. I did use cream of chicken instead of mushroom. The second time that I made it I used shredded chicken instead of pork chops, it was also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was great! But since I am highly allergic to mushrooms, I used Cream of Chicken soup, I took the lid off for the last 10 minutes to let some of the moisture simmer off so it was not thin. This is a recipe I will be saving and sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
substituted condensed oyster stew for the cream of mushroom soup and topped with some breadcrumbs and cheddar cheese. tasted super great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Care_Palm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Although not gourmet. This recipes definetly works and is quick with all items usually found in someones kitchen already. I did not add as much water or milk because my pot is pretty air tight. My pork was sliced very thin but was perfectly browned and moist. Any other recipe most likely would have dried out my meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My family REALLY liked this recipe! It came out a little soupier than I expected, but the flavor more than made up for it!! My husband asked that we add it to the basic staple recipes that we always go back to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tldlp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I printed out this recipe years ago from this site and just found it last night and made it again and had to come and give my opinion. It is a simple and satisfying meal which my family really liked! The chops were a little tough, however, and the potatoes were quite soft, so I think I'll let it cook over low next time instead of med-low, or maybe not as long. I found that 5 small potatoes sliced about 1/4" thick worked great! I would not add more than a can of milk/water which is probably why some reviewers had theirs come out too soupy. Even if your potatoes aren't completely covered, as long as they've had a little bit of soup touch them they'll cook up fine. Thanks for the easy, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This did not turn out for me. I even seasoned the pork chops with salt, pepper and garlic before browning. Then once the chops were browned I removed them from the pan and cooked the onion and potatoes in the pork juices to give them some flavor and returned the chops back to the pan. Added the soup mixture and cooked for 45 minutes. After 45 minutes, my potatoes still weren't cooked enough. This was still VERY bland tasting and VERY runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyhomemakersc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is really tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was really easy to make and got good reviews from the family. I added fresh mushrooms and ended up finishing in the oven. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDER2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States