Stovetop Pinto Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Love this easy, go-to recipe. I always skip the peppers and the mustard but it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I added a 15 oz can of tomato sauce, a tablespoon of minced fresh garlic, an extra can of green chiles, and I used mild Rotel instead of diced tomatoes. I also used ground turkey instead of ground beef, only bc that's what was in the house! :) We put it in taco shells...it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The whole family enjoyed this recipe and it is very easy to make. I didn't change anything. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefEmilli
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I use this recipe all the time! However I love to add veggies to it (especially corn, tomato, peppers, onion, green onion) and I also took other reviewers advice and added various spices (seasoned salt, cayenne pepper). You can really add about anything though. Great base recipe but definitely 5 stars with some added ingredients (definitely with some fry bread..mmm!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefEmilli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill the Cat
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I also usually add a clove of Minced garlic and about 1 tsp or so of crushed red pepper to add some extra zing. Either way I make it, my boys love it and they're picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill the Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Similarly, mix a jar of salsa into some slightly mashed, canned, drained, pinto beans, heat with garlic and cumin, meatless version, or include browned ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Great starting point to throw a quick dish together. I used green onions, some bell pepper, added some shredded carrots, added some chopped garlic, added some celery, threw in a little dried chopped red pepper and a dash of cayenne and it was excellent - especially as leftovers for lunch the next day. I also cooked a couple small red potatoes and threw them in and cut them into rough chunks with the spatula just before dishing it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I actually used ground pork because that's all I had. I also served it with brown rice. It was a delicious meal and I can't wait to try it with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Great dish!! Used larger 30 oz. can of beans and 1 can of regular diced tomatoes and 1 can of diced tomatoes with green chiles, ground turkey, and nixed the ground mustard (didn't have any). Absolutely delicious and definitely going to make this dish again. Makes great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was a really good chili recipe. We ate it with cornbread cheese and sour cream. It was really good and easy. NO LEFTOVERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States