Stovetop Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This is the fastest granola recipe I have ever made. Having said that, one might think that it wouldn't be all that good, but nothing could be further from the truth. I think the addition of additional dried fruits would be good, but not necessary. Will definately be making again and again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This recipe is really, really good. My only tip is to not take your eyes off of it after it goes back into the pan a second time! Mine burnt a little bit, but, that was my fault. Very fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This is a GREAT recipe, namely for how easy and quick it was to make when I was hungry in the morning. BUT, i personally found it way too sugary - as is, it would make a great candy recipe, like poppycock. For granola, i would easily add 1.5x - 2x the amount of oats specified in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I loved this recipe! So easy. I added an extra cup of oats, I don't like things too sweet, and also a tropical mix of fruits and nuts along with the cranberries. Truely fab. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Really yummy recipe! Very quick to make compared to most granola recipes. I have made it numerous times and I'm always trying different additions of nuts and fruits and coconut. Everyone who has tried some absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I took the advice of others and added another cup of oatmeal. This granola was great and easy. I added pecans and raisins. I won't have to buy granola at the store anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This granola is easy and yummy! I was looking for something simple that I could use for fruit & yogurt parfaits and this fit the bill. I made it without nuts due to my son's food allergies, so I was glad to find a recipe that wasn't highly nut dependant. It's good even without nuts and dried fruit, but adding the cranberries or raisins is yummy, too! The only thing I don't like is that it probably isn't as healthy as other granola recipes due to the relatively large amount of butter, which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Loved this quick and easy granola recipe! I used vegetable oil instead of olive oil. Also, substituted craisins for the dried cranberries and pecans for the almonds. Added golden raisins as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This recipe is great because it is very quick to make and tastes great too. I leave out the nuts and craisins to use it as a topping for yogurt. Like others, I upped the quantity of oats to 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was really delicious and very easy. I left it on the counter to cool, and my husband nearly made himself sick--he just couldn't stop eating it because it was so good. I think next time I might stick it in the oven for a few minutes. Even after it cooled, it was a little sticky, but it dried out after a few days. A little bit of baking might speed up the drying process. But otherwise, this was great. We liked it so much, we're thinking about making a big batch and giving it out instead of Christmas cookies this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States