Stovetop Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Really easy and delicious. Plus, it is very easily customized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Because of all the butter, I won't be making this often (at least not without serious revision), but we really did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this recipe basically as-is {just added a bit of extra oats} and it was a HUGE HIT! I made a batch and had my husband, 6-yr-old and 4-yr-old try it out while I made a second batch. I thought they were going to finish the entire first batch before I finished making the second! This will definitely become a staple for us to use on yogurt, ice cream, as a school snack, breakfast, etc. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
An easy recipe for small batches of granola -- perfect if needed for a recipe or a few yogurt/fruit parfaits. Dry toasting the oats works well as does cutting back the butter to 2 tablespoons. Try stirring in a heaping dollop of peanut butter with the honey/br. sugar syrup for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I thought this was a very simple and yummy recipe for home-made granola. After reading some reviews, I added an extra cup of oats to the recipe, and it was the perfect sweetness. My 3 year old helped me make it, and she couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Yum. I was a bit nervous trying this since every review had changes in the recipe. I kind of consolidated what everyone did to try the first time and BRAVO-great stuff. 3 1/2 cups oats, dash cinnamon, vanilla and salt. Easy and fabulous, that's what she said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Scobee
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Quick, easy, and yummy! Very much like the granola on McDonald's fruit and yogurt parfaits--which was exactly what I was going for so I was really pleased with the recipe. I have to go buy more yogurt now to finish off all this granola!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Scobee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Wonderful quick, easy and delicious. Perfect on top of yogurt, pudding, cold cereal or just by the handful! I too brown in the oven for a few minutes, not too long as the almonds will burn and affect the taste of granola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCONNIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I just loved this recipe, and it was so easy to make. The only changes I made were I added pecans instead of almonds and coconut instead of cranberries. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States