Stovetop Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This isn't gooey and doesn't need to be put in the oven if you just make sure to cook the sugar/butter/honey concoction until it starts bubbling AND if you keep cooking it for 5 minutes after you add the oats. Totally easier that way than to add more work by adding more steps. LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was excellent and very easy. I burned it a little but it was still yummy. I reduced the butter and brown sugar in an attempt to make it healthier but it was a little dry and not as clumpy as I wanted. I will keep experimenting until it's perfect. I used it to make yogurt and berry parfait and they were yummy. I added ground flax seed and pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is so yummy! I put a bunch of different nuts and dried berries in it. I love the effect of frying everything in the pan first. Makes it extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious! I added toasted coconut and chopped, dried apricots. Man, what a great snack for something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I have used this recipe over and over and it is so easy. I also use an electric skillet and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Yum! Didn't have honey, so substituted 1 tbs corn syrup and added vanilla and almonds. Used a little more than 2 cups oats based on other reviews. Also, put cookie sheet of granola in a warm oven (turned off) for about 20 minutes. Tasty and easy peasy-thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My family loves this recipe. We use less sugar and butter. I often add raisins and/or cinnamon. Sometimes we leave the almonds out. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
really good! we added butterscotch chips at the very end... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Castroville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Wow! Awesome recipe! My family love this recipe. Thank you for sharing. I took a previous reviewer's advice and baked the granola at 275 degrees for 10 minutes, turned the oven off and opened the door for another 10 minutes. The finished product was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I used this recipe as a starting point and loosely followed it for some of the best granola I've made yet. I've been trying different recipes and I think I'll stick with this one. I used a little less than a TBSP of oil, since I don't like the oily taste at all. I added 1/8c each of wheat germ and flax seed to the oats when I toasted them. Spread them on a cookie sheet covered with parchment paper while I melted the butter, honey and brown sugar. I added a total of 1.5c of dry ingredients about a minute before I took the granola off the stove (1/2c cherries, 1/4c golden raisins, 1/4 dates, 1/4 sunflower seeds, 1/4 slivered almonds). Then I spread the entire mixture back out on the parchment paper and put it in a 275 degree oven for a few minutes. Turned the oven off and left it in there for about 10 more minutes. Left to cool and it dried in nice clusters. This is a great recipe and I can't wait to make it with other dried fruit/nut combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States