Stovetop Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Just finished making this recipe. We substituted molasses for the honey. I give this one thumbs up, it is a simple, delicious, easy to make recipe. I recommend it, especially for anyone who is gluten sensitive, as it does not have any wheat product in it. Kitty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was awesome and easy. I added vanilla and cinnamon but other than that I made it exactly as written. I may never bake my granola again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajbrumbaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Simply excellent! Thank-you for a granola recipe that doesn't take forever in the oven! Quick, easy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This just turns into a syrup goop. I think the portions are wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dhumphrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was easy and delicious. I used the cranraisins instead of the dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Wow! I ate this for breakfast and then lunch and as a snack all day long. We used oat groats, organic sucanat sugar instead of brown sugar and dried apricot pieces instead of cranberries. The groats provide a crunch and the flavor is more than amazing. You may also want to experiment with toasted flax and sunflower seeds. All are great additions to this simple recipe. I'm eating the remains of my granola as we speak. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This granola is flavorful. Of course, I did the tweaks recommended by other users--broiling to toast the oats, adding some other fruits, cutting the oil, etc. I think I was expecting something more like store-bought granola, and this is more oat-y. That is 100% evident from the recipe, just, don't expect this to taste like a box of granola. Expect it to taste like buttery oats with fruit and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is delicious and so easy. I quadruple the recipe, but use only one stick of butter and it still turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Not Bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
It was quick and definitely easy. The only part that was kind of weird was that the sugar caramelized on the stove top and the granola had a caramelly flavor. It wasn't bad but my husband asked if I had burned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States