Stovetop Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I'm looking at the Nutritional Information...529 calories and 30.3 g of fat per serving! Needs some serious adjustment on amount of butter and the brown sugar. Wouldn't use all those calories and grams of fat on about 3/4 cup of granola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I cut the sugar in half and still it didn't need to be quite as sweet. Also, I think I could have added another cup of oatmeal to stretch it a bit more and still be yummy. The flavor and method were great, however, so I will be making this again and playing with it until it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Even after baking in warmed oven for 20 minutes, it was still a little soft for my liking. I recommend making it a day ahead of when you plan to use it. Once stored in a container, it hardened up to a nice texture the next day. Other than this, it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
We have made this recipe two times. Excellent! Read a couple of the other reviews and come up with your own variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I subbed in coconut oil which added some good flavor. Something just seemed to be missing. A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is absolutely perfect as is! It's fast and no baking...better than the store, better than Mom's....I'm thinking Christmas gifts next year....Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This isn't gooey and doesn't need to be put in the oven if you just make sure to cook the sugar/butter/honey concoction until it starts bubbling AND if you keep cooking it for 5 minutes after you add the oats. Totally easier that way than to add more work by adding more steps. LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was excellent and very easy. I burned it a little but it was still yummy. I reduced the butter and brown sugar in an attempt to make it healthier but it was a little dry and not as clumpy as I wanted. I will keep experimenting until it's perfect. I used it to make yogurt and berry parfait and they were yummy. I added ground flax seed and pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is so yummy! I put a bunch of different nuts and dried berries in it. I love the effect of frying everything in the pan first. Makes it extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious! I added toasted coconut and chopped, dried apricots. Man, what a great snack for something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States