Stovetop Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Nummy!!! Doubled oats and oil, more almonds, sunflower seeds. Vanilla, salt, cinnamon. Baked in oven a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I made granola but only with what i had on hand. so i did not follow the recipe to the fullest....i cooked the oats for about 15 minutes because they didnt seem to get as toasty as i needed them until than. I than took a nice piece of peanut butter/chocolate fudge id recently gotten from the board walk and melted it down and poured it over the oats and added dried cranberry and cinnamon! I ate it over plan life cereal and i loved the taste! I also saved some for a snack n it was very good cold/dry for snacking during the day! Thanks for the start I love having fun with oats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newfoodie-Rell
Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I used coconut oil instead of olive oil and butter. Instead of butter to melt my sugar and honey, I used 1/3 cup of apple juice (got this idea from Vegan Granola on AR). And of coarse granola has to have vanilla (2 tsp)and cinnamon (1 tbsp). I added sunflower seeds & raisins. I thought it was a little sweet so I added a pinch of salt and a handful more of oats. Really easy concept & fast. I will definatly play around with this one some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
VERY YUMMY! I live overseas and unfortunately our oven doesn't go below 350F...so I needed to find something I could cook on the stove. This turned out wonderful. I added the chopped almonds (left out cranberries), some dried banana chips, sunflower seeds and a few walnuts. SOOOO GOOD! Even my picky 2 year old can't keep his hands out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
this was really great! my first attempt at making granola and i am really pleased! the only part that confused me was knowing when the oats were beginning to cook. i feel like i could use this as a good base recipe for all different types of granola! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is a delicious and simply recipe! I took the advice of some of the reviews and doubled the oats. I also cut down the butter to 1/4 cup. The second batch I put 1 Tbs. honey, 2 Tbs. blackstrap molasses, cut down on the sugar, and added sweetened coconut. After combining everything in the pot and mixing for a couple of minutes I put it back on the cookie sheet and let it toast in the oven. Don't forget to stir frequently! Thanks for this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is a great recipe and easy to make. I tried a granola recipe on Quaker's website and it wasn't nearly as good as this one. Just be sure to keep close watch when browning the oats. I had to throw my first batch out because I let the oats get too brown and consequently, they had a burnt taste. I used some leftover brazil nuts and dried peaches and cherries. It was awesome with Greek yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
The taste was perfect, but the granola itself didn't stay together to well. But still very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Quick and easy. We tried it with dates since they were on hand and it turned out great. Could easily substitute other nuts and dried fruits in this recipe... I'm even thinking a maple-praline curnch idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
FANTABULOUS! I add 1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon, about 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, and about 1/8 teaspoon sea salt. When using coconut, I mix it with the oatmeal before coating with the syrup. To make bars, use quick cooking oats and press into a 7x12 pan. I use old fashioned oats for loose granola. I wait to add the fruit and nuts until I'm going to use a particular serving of granola. Chopped dates are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Michels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Charles City, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States