Stovetop Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I looked at several recipes for granola and chose this one because it was cooked on a stove top. I am so very glad I did!!! Yes, it's sweet but I don't think it's off-putting. Yes, I will add more oats, nuts and fruit to it. I will be making it again within this week! Awesome recipe-- thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Easy and fast. Followed to the t. Cut down sugar and honey to 2tbs each, personal preference. My kids, hubby and I have been eating it daily. We LOVE it. Thank you for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Yummy! As a novice cook using a recipe I made this recipe for 75 servings, trusting that it would be easy and flexible for ingredients. I chose 75 servings to give me several breakfasts while on a sailing trip by myself so I could grab a bag and eat. I ended up with about 40 to 50 pounds (I didn't weigh anything), filling 55 one-quart ziplock bags half way, with two generous cups each. I mixed everything in a huge contractor garbage bag. I used 3 pounds almonds, two pounds walnuts, two pounds sunflower seeds, about 5 pounds raisins, a pound of dried blueberries, craisins, and a pound of dried apricots and mixed fruit. It is gooey and buttery, but it is so wonderful I cannot wait to get underway! Have fun with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
THIS IS THE BEST GRANOLA EVERRRRRRRRRR. I HAVE MADE GRANOLA IN THE OVEN MANY TIMES BUT IT TAKES SOOOOOOO LONG. THEN I found this by a fluke and thought why didnt I think of making this on top of stove. I used this recipe using coc oil and dry coconut-cherries--salted cashewsand pecans. Was a little wet when cooled and put in 250degr oven 15 min and let it sit. Im calling it CRACK GRANOLA TKS for this recipe. It is now my secret and its soo versatile. I cant stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nakia
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this today and it was amazing! Like others I made a few variations: added a tablespoon of peanut butter, cinnamon, used grape seed oil, added coconut, and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This recipe was so yummy and easy! The whole family loved it! I exchanged toasted coconut instead of the nuts, and it was a big hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maejean Hammar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made the recipe, having high hopes for a quick and crunchy granola because of the ratings. This came out soft and soggy for me. I will visit this recipe again because the method has potential; success may lay in the exact temperature of the cooked butter-sugar mix, and perhaps I didn't cook it long enough or high enough, which would affect the degree of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I love this recipe but I tweak it just a little bit....I add dried cherries and pomegranate in addition to the dried cranberries. I also add chopped pecans in addition to the almonds. For an extra twist I added in unsweetened coconut. I like to add the dried fruits and nuts to the honey, butter, and brown sugar mixture and then add it all to the toasted oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
It's a great base I cut the butter 1T, honey 1T, and brown sugar to 1T then add 1T molasses melt on stove with 1/2t salt 1t vanilla. Meanwhile I baked the oats and almonds at 350 keep CLOSE EYE or they'll burn. Once oats/almonds done add to sugar mix coat thoroughly then return to cookie sheet sprinkle with cinnamon bake 5 min turn add cranberry bake 5 min. Then cool 10 min add semisweet chips while still warm. Then finish cooling and store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
a little too sweet, just reduce the brown sugar and honey a little. Kids LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Shepard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States