Stovetop Chocolate Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Simple, quick, tasty, and popular. I have added additional oatmeal and coconut and found it still worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Well, this was a fail for me, but they tasted SO good! I should have went with my instincts and not boiled it that long. I must have boiled too much of the liquid out. As soon as it was done boiling and I added the rest of the ingredients, I knew something was wrong. These were so DRY and crumbly it looked like granola when it was done. I tried to press it into a pan, but it didn't work. We ended up eating it like granola by the handfuls. It was delicious!! I'm going to try again today. Maybe I'll boil it on a lower setting or add more liquid. I'm giving four stars because it did taste incredibly good and none of the other reviewers had the same problem as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very good as written - got lots of compliments at work. It is a very sweet cookie though, next batch, I will lessen the amount of sugar & increase the amount of cocoa to balance the sweetness & chocolate flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This came out too sweet and the bars weren't solid. I would use half as much sugar next time and less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I'm glad I just made a half batch, cuz I've eaten half of it already - yum! I was going to add chocolate chips like another reviewer did, but I doubled the cocoa powder and it was plenty chocolatey for me. I added a little more coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Perfect...just perfect for an easy and quick cookie. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
awesome recipe! i flattened out the mix into a pan to make bar cookies. i melted some semi sweet chocolate and poured on top. once hardened, i cut into bars. also added an extra tablespoon of cocoa since i love chocolate! next time i will double the recipe to make them into a more substantial bar cookie. thankyou for such an easy, delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tkarner
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Delicious and easy to make. Will be making them again in the future. I put them in a baking pan instead of dropping each one on a baking sheet, they were easy to cut and store in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My husband loves this recipe. I've made them in a a brownie pan with the chocolate layer like the one user suggested. I've made them replacing the white sugar with brown and they still turned out great. Thanks for the wonderful, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
so tasty, great for someone like myself who has a sweet tooth. disappeared from the fridge within a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States