Stoli Doli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This is the quintessential summer cocktail. It's really easy to make, it's great to have around at parties, and it will get you buzzed in a flash! We fill an iced tea jug (the kind with a spigot) up with 2 pineapples and a handle of Stoli, then after a week we add more vodka (the pineapple sucks it all up). When you are at the end of your batch and craving more, simply smash the pineapple slices and more of the delicious coctail is created. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
These are awesome, however I found that refrigerating made it take a lot longer to get rid of the bite of the vodka. I put the glass jar out in the sun for a few days and it sweetened right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Very good. For an added twist i serve with an array of fruit juices so guests can 'make there own' but be aware that this can get you tipsy super fast when you cant even taste the liquor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Got wasted on this last night. Sooo delicious, and really good with a splash of cherry liqueur too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Yummy! ***Warning: This is a flavored vodka. Whatever proof vodka you use, that's the proof the finished product will be. . . Meaning: This is strong stuff*** Going to try it with mangos after I finish this batch. We made up a "pina colada martini -2 parts pineapple vodka, 1 part coconut rum, half a part half and half shaken with ice then strained. Yummy! Update: Tried with the mangos, very good but a bit on the sweet side for our tastes. The mango version went great with a squeeze of lime and a bit of sprite/diet sprite. I bought another sun tea jar so I could have both varieties at once this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was not the greatest very strong so I used pineapple juice to cut down the vodka...I'm a bit of a whimp when it comes to alchol. I added coconut rum crushed ice and pineapple juice and made a slushy yummy good if your a whimp like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Gail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was fantastic and super potent. I used pineapple skyy vodka, so not truly a stoli doli but still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
way too strong! Had to serve with pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
my brother in law introduce us to these... they are great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and to the people who complain its too strong, you see the ingredients are 2 things (pineapple and vodka) before you start -- of course it will be strong! really good mixed with sprite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Juice the pineapple after letting it sit and add that to the final mixture. Like another member said...don't refrigerate!!! A favorite Tucson eatery serves a pineapple martini and they let it marinate for 6 weeks. I can never wait that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States