Stir-Fry Snap Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was just great! My kids and boyfriend loved them...and they do not like green food...:) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIA419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
My husband wanted to know where his wife went! I'm newly unemployed and stink at cooking. this restored my husband's faith in me. Not being a fan, of sesame oil, but, having it around, I just used a drop or two. Didn't have onion powder, so threw a chopped slice of onion in with the beans as well as one juillenned carrot. He is now wishing I made more so he can show it off at work. I, as many others suggested, doubled the sauce. Last thought, but an important one, beware the heat of the burner when adding the sauce. Make sure you don't burn this tasty sidekick! Served with baked cheddar chicken breasts (also on allrecipes) and white rice.. stellar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Good recipe. I spiced it up by adding 1/2 tsp ginger powder, a squirt of lemon, minced garlic, chopped onion instead of powder & tofu :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I loved this recipe, super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I was looking for a new taste for some veggies and this works very well for many dishes I make. Very quick and easy with good flavor. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chesterland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Just ok. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was delicious! And a huge hit with my husband..said he could eat it every day ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldngurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is a tasty side dish. The only thing I didn't like is that the soy sauce makes the beans dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Very quick meal. I sliced up some pork loin added to it and doubled the sauce ingredients. I also popped the beans into the microwave for a quick steam before adding to the pan as we like our beans more done. Everyone including my Autistic son enjoyed it (and he is a very picky eater).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Loved the flavor! We like our beans a little more done so next time I think I will cook in water a few minutes for a more tender bean dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States