Stir-Fry Pork with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Very good. FYI you need more than rice to go along with this, snow peas just sound like the right idea. Also, add lots of ginger, don't be shy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
quick, easy, and delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
My family was not thrilled with this recipe. It was very bland. If I were to make it in the future, I would definitely marinate the pork ahead of time, and cook it in batches to keep it tender. But all in all, I don't even think this recipe is worth improving on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Are there any more stars to give? This was fantastic! I quadrupled the amount of pork and doubled the amount of everything else (except the salt, I only used a pinch). I only had dark soy sauce and like many other users rice wine vinegar. I served it with snow peas and rice. As soon as it was gone my husband was already craving more. This will probably be added to the monthly rotation of amazing recipes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Yum! I was very impressed with how flavorful this dish was with the simplicity of the preparation. I will most definately have it againa and again. My only complaint was that I thought it was very salty. I will reduce the 1/2 teaspoon of salt to a dash next time. Bravo Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
ADD MORE GINGER. ADDED Snow peas, water chesnuts, and/or mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This was great! I used it with left over pork. I increased the recipe for serving for 8...this made the meat much jucier. My son enjoyed his as a Chinese pulled pork sandwich and the rest of the family enjoyed it over rice. I used fresh ginger root. Instead of rice wine, I used rice wine vinegar..that was all I had. I also added about 1 T. of (drinkable) sherry. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This was a wonderful dish. It was quick & easy & tasted great. I used all dark soy sauce & rice wine vinegar instead of rice wine. I also used half of the salt that it called for & it wasn't too salty. I then added mushrooms with the onions & it was a nice addition. I will definatly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Very tasty and quick. The combination of ginger, sugar and rice wine was flavorful. I made these changes - minced ginger in a jar (not powder) instead of fresh it's just easier - already cooked pork tenderloin from the night before - peanut oil, no sesame on hand - sugar snap peas and sauteed mushrooms, I like to cook these separate as they give off so much moisture. You could add any combination of veggies you like! I also added a bit of chicken stock and thickener to make more of a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States