Stir-Fry Pork with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very good, I add mushrooms, red peppers, onions, garlic and carrots before starting with the ginger. I serve it with shiratake angel hair (tofu noodles) and it was delicious. I will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Darsigny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Yummy! Added some broccoli and substituted cooking sherry as I didn't have any rice wine. No leftovers! My boys ate every morsel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Excellent and easy. Tips that were helpful: I cut pork when partially frozen so it sliced thinly. I peeled Ginger with spoon .after cooking pork-I plated it and covered in foil and placed in microwave to keep warm. Meanwhile I reheated wok and added a tb. Of oil and added veggies for stir fry side. Dinner was done by the time rice was done cooking. Great recipe- great flavor. Would be good with noodles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was fine but rather bland, even with a lot of added vegetables. I probably would not make it again without significant alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was so easy and so good. Was looking for a quick weeknight dinner to use up some leftover pork tenderloin, and this hit the spot. I also added in some fresh chopped garlic with the ginger, and substituted a regular white wine for the rice wine because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great recipe but maybe you should- marinate meat at least 15/20 minutes with 1 tbsp oil, minced fresh ginger, soy sauce and sugar, take out the salt, use 1/2 tsp. sesame seed oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Found this to be a wonderful dish - especially the pork... I found a marinated pork tenderloin and used it in the recipe. Used all of the recipe ingredients to cook up the pork. Only had cooking wine so I used that instead of Chinese rice wine. Added 1/2 of a bag of frozen Oriental veggies to the mix in the wok. Served on rice - NICE....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very tasty! I added snap peas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Very good! I did cut back almost by half on the vegetable oil, and I only had regular soy sauce, so I just added the two soy amounts together. I also added fresh sliced mushrooms. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States