Stir-Fry Pork with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
This has a wonderful flavor!! It does need more vegatables because it's all meat. I added sugar snap peas, water chesnuts, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
323 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Easy recipe for a filling dinner. I cut up a 1 pound pork tenderloin, added a bag of frozen "stir fry vegetables mix" and served with some brown rice on the side. I used Splenda in place of the sugar, and lite soy sauce only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
The concept is good, but I really had to alter the recipe a lot to make it more flavorful. I added some honey teriyake sauce, Thai garlic-pepper sauce, and cornstarch mixed with some water to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This was very tasty, but I made a few adjustments. First, I doubled everything in the recipe except for the oils. I didn't add any additional salt. I also used 1/2 teaspoon of minced ginger instead of fresh ginger root. Snow peas went well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I enjoyed this recipe, but I think it needed more ginger. I ommited the salt because soy sauce has enough salt as it is. I made this and put it with bok choy and snow peas as a stir fry and it came out pretty good. I cut it by at least half. Otherwise, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn R

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Altamont, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
What this recipe needs is garlic!!!! Mince up 2 cloves of garlic and saute along with the ginger. Use about 2 teaspoons of oil, not tablespoons. And before beginning the cooking, mix wine, sugar, and soy sauce with meat, and then add 1/2 Tbsp cornstarch, mixing to coat meat. Skip the salt. After cooking the garlic/ginger for a few seconds, add the meat mixture and the onion. After meat is cooked, you can add a little chicken broth or water to make it more saucy. Then, drizzle with the sesame oil before serving. Slivered red peppers add a nice touch, or any veges you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
The flavor of this recipe was good. I did add snow peas, carrots and crushed red pepper. I also changed the recipe for 12 servings as I had 1 1/2 lb of pork already. Following the instructions for 12 servings made it overall way too oily! When I make this in the future I'll cut down on the oil for the larger serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
My husband absolutely loves this! Oh yeah, and I like it alot too. :-) I only make one substitution: I use Chinese rice wine vinegar in place of the Chinese rive wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Pretty good, and easy to make. I added snow peas and bean sprouts. I also added a bit of corn starch to thicken the sauce. Next time, I might grate the ginger, or make more of an effort to slice it thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
The recipe is very tasty but it needs something. I added some snap peas and fresh tomatoes to the stir-fry w/some ginger for taste, and it worked out really well. my girl dug it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States