Stir-Fry Pork with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
The concept is good, but I really had to alter the recipe a lot to make it more flavorful. I added some honey teriyake sauce, Thai garlic-pepper sauce, and cornstarch mixed with some water to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
My husband absolutely loves this! Oh yeah, and I like it alot too. :-) I only make one substitution: I use Chinese rice wine vinegar in place of the Chinese rive wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This needed something extra. First of all I doubled the soy sc. & rice wine. Then I mixed two tablespoons of cornstarch with two tablespoons of water, then poured into the pan. This makes it much thicker tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Pretty good - my fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
We were a little disappointed in this one given all the great reviews. I followed the directions exactly as written. We ended up adding some stir fry sauce to it to give it more flavor. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Wow, I really enjoyed this and it was so easy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
The flavor of this recipe was good. I did add snow peas, carrots and crushed red pepper. I also changed the recipe for 12 servings as I had 1 1/2 lb of pork already. Following the instructions for 12 servings made it overall way too oily! When I make this in the future I'll cut down on the oil for the larger serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Very salty and too much ginger. I'll work with it, but I wouldn't follow it exactly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Simple and flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Easy recipe for a filling dinner. I cut up a 1 pound pork tenderloin, added a bag of frozen "stir fry vegetables mix" and served with some brown rice on the side. I used Splenda in place of the sugar, and lite soy sauce only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States