Stir-Fry Pork with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
My husband absolutely loves this! Oh yeah, and I like it alot too. :-) I only make one substitution: I use Chinese rice wine vinegar in place of the Chinese rive wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This needed something extra. First of all I doubled the soy sc. & rice wine. Then I mixed two tablespoons of cornstarch with two tablespoons of water, then poured into the pan. This makes it much thicker tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Pretty good - my fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
We were a little disappointed in this one given all the great reviews. I followed the directions exactly as written. We ended up adding some stir fry sauce to it to give it more flavor. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Wow, I really enjoyed this and it was so easy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
The flavor of this recipe was good. I did add snow peas, carrots and crushed red pepper. I also changed the recipe for 12 servings as I had 1 1/2 lb of pork already. Following the instructions for 12 servings made it overall way too oily! When I make this in the future I'll cut down on the oil for the larger serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Very salty and too much ginger. I'll work with it, but I wouldn't follow it exactly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Simple and flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Easy recipe for a filling dinner. I cut up a 1 pound pork tenderloin, added a bag of frozen "stir fry vegetables mix" and served with some brown rice on the side. I used Splenda in place of the sugar, and lite soy sauce only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Delicious! It tastes like the real deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States