Stir-Fry Pork with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Very tasty and quick. The combination of ginger, sugar and rice wine was flavorful. I made these changes - minced ginger in a jar (not powder) instead of fresh it's just easier - already cooked pork tenderloin from the night before - peanut oil, no sesame on hand - sugar snap peas and sauteed mushrooms, I like to cook these separate as they give off so much moisture. You could add any combination of veggies you like! I also added a bit of chicken stock and thickener to make more of a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This was very tasty, but I made a few adjustments. First, I doubled everything in the recipe except for the oils. I didn't add any additional salt. I also used 1/2 teaspoon of minced ginger instead of fresh ginger root. Snow peas went well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Wow!!! What an excellent and easy stir fry dish. It is very tasty. My family rates this 5 stars all the way. I will definitely be making this often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog Lovin' Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Great recipe. As with any dish that uses soy sauce, be careful about adding additional salt. With the soy I use, half the suggested salt was sufficient. Recommend making the rice very sticky, or having a more liquidy side curry. (Or you can bastardize the Chinese meal by incorporating some unsweetened yoghurt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Good aroma. Good flavour, but a little dry. Needs adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOWNJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
really flavourful and a hit among the entire family-will definately keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Awesome and simple. Using a wok and a HOT burner, it is amazing. Just reduce cooking time and throw onions, sesame oil, and wine on when it comes off heat. GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Very good. I added some veggies - water chestnuts, snap peas, bean sprouts. My fiance loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This had great flavor and was very simple. I added some sugar snap peas during the last couple of minutes of cooking for a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Dick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Wonderful, quick and tasty. I served it over Ramen noodles for a qiuck dinner, Family loved it. I used rice vinegar instead of the rice wine and all dark soy sauce and omitted the 1Tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States