Stir-Fry Pork with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This recipe is a great base to a meal. There is a great ginger flavor to it without it being overpowering -- but it is most certainly there. We added sticky white rice and some sauteed mushrooms. We made ours without dark soy sauce, we just added in extra soy sauce, and without Chinese rice wine, we used an American white wine instead. This is simply because we didn't have them readily available to us. All and all, this is good but not yet perfect. We're going to play around with adding in carrots, snap peas, celery, water chestnuts, and other vegetables in various combinations to make this what we really want it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
fine stirfy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Sorry, I just couldn't get into this. As is it was 'blah'. Even after I doctored it up (alot) no one was thrilled with it. I won't bother with it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was tasty but it needed some kind of sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This turns the pork to salty shoe leather. After stirring in the sesame oil and rice wine, there is still a total of 1 Tbs plus 2 tsp of water-based liquid. It is impossible to "simmer" something in less than 2 Tbs of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wonderful flavors, simple to make, takes no time at all to prepare! I had this with a side of stir fried veggies & some left over rice! The only thing I did differently was used rice wine vinegar and added some fresh chopped garlic as others suggested. Thank you for a nice dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Next time, add snow peas, carrots, more ginger, and garlic. I had leek so used that instead of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
DELICIOUSSSSSSSSSS. I doubled the ginger (healthy, yummy) and I could not find Chinese rice wine, so I looked it up- and you can substitute apple juice! Which I did- and this dish is absolutely fantastic and a new staple food in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Easy to put together. And, you can omit the half-teaspoon of salt, given the sodium that's already in the soya sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Great and easy but too salty. I will make this again but reduce the salt and add additional veggies. Had to substitute pale dry sherry for the Chinese rice wine. Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States