Stir-Fry Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious! I made this without broccoli (didn't have any) and used red & yellow peppers. My husband really enjoyed it & like the colorful presentation. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Followed the recipe as directed and I wasn't impressed at all. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Felt it lacked spice or distinctive flavor. Had to add Sriracha to it and plentifully at that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The recipe pictured is NOT the recipe. The photo shows mushrooms, but they are nowhere listed. The vegetables smelled amazing before I added the chicken broth; something seemed to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Thought it was very blah. I did add crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darin
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Turned out pretty darn good. Changed up the veggies a bit and added Asian noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good. I did not have any sherry, so I used Marsala! Its a great dish to throw in all sorts of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
So easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NavyWife2010
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a great guideline to "build your own" stir fry. I added a ton more vegetables and used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil (just preference). I cooked the chicken a little longer than the recipe states as well. I didn't have any broccoli or zucchini on hand so I had to use what I had and it turned out great. I served it over a bed of rice cooked with chicken broth instead of just water. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miss nikki B
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Awesome recipe! I added mushrooms and carrots, did red pepper instead of green...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States