Stir-Fry Broccoli With Orange Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I liked this a lot. Didn't have water chestnuts so I just left them out but left everything else the same. I think this sauce would be good as an orange chicken sauce, actually. Bf wasn't as impressed, but he's picky about fruit flavored foods that aren't dessert. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
great. easy - kids loved it. made with tofu, as well as broccoli. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Loved it made it with sesame tilapia. I steamed the broccoli first then followed the recipe. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikesz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Fantastic! I was looking for a new stir fry sauce and found this recipe. I added udon noodles and tofu, and skipped the water chestnuts. At first I thought the sauce wouldn't have enough flavor but (since the noodles and tofu are so mildly flavored) it worked out perfectly well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was an easy and very tasty side dish. The only thing I did differently was to zest and sqeeze two oranges for juice. Even my picky 3 year old loved it and my 5 year old (who normally will not eat broccoli) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I used fresh tangerine juice and added a spoonful of oyster sauce to boost flavor. Simple and good, but lacking something to make it really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Easy, light and flavorful describes this recipes. I needed a quick sauce for my stir fry so I tried this and really liked it. My stir fry consisted of chicken, broccoli, chestnuts, carrots, peppers and rice. I used an orange/pineapple blend juice and added a couple extra drops of soy sauce. The flavor isn't bold, but definitely a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Thanks for sharing this great recipe! :) Sounds tasty. Will try it for sure, but with fresh orange juice. I'd prefer to stir fry the broccoli first for about 1-2 minutes as it is needs more cooking time, then add the other veg. Baby corn would be great in place of water chestnuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meher Saigol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was good, but either the broccoli should be doubled or the sauce cut down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
really good i used it as a side dish u just got it be careful whats the main dish because it can overpower ur meal i like it with fish and rice . i think it will taste good as a main meal if u add chicken or shrimp .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States