Stir-Fry Broccoli With Orange Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Worked well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannygamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cazadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Quick and easy recipe, but my family didn't take to it. The orange flavor is a bit strong. I used this on a stir fry with broccoli, carrots, and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I didn't use the water chestnuts as I was making just a single serving, but I think that would make it a better presentation and more of a dish for guests. Because many of the reviewers said the sauce became too thick when added to the skillet, I used the same amount of orange juice called for but only half the cornstarch. Some brown sugar for a bit of sweetness would be good to mellow the sharpness of the orange. My rating would actually be 3.5 for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I really didn't like this dish. Three minutes was not enough time to sufficiently cook the broccoli and once I added the orange sauce it immediately turned to orange glue. I had to add more water - probably a cup and a half in the end - while continuing to cook the broccoli. In the end the dish had very little flavor - couldn't taste the soy or the orange flavor. Will definitely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Pretty tasty...not exactly what I was expecting but still good. I omitted the water chesnuts but I don't think that made much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
The orange flavor was too strong for my tastes. Not a very subtle dish, but it's better when served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Super easy, I skipped the water chestnuts. One note, don't add the sauce mixture if the pan is still on high/medium heat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I'm not really a water chestnut fan, so I left that part out, but other then that, this was pretty good. I used dark soy sauce, some minced garlic, and a little grated orange rind. Very flavourful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Not a bad recipe, but it really did need to be seasoned not to mention more soy sauce. Would I make this again? Probably not, but it was worth at least trying, giving the ease of prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I served this for guests with kids, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States