Stir-Fried Vegetables with Chicken or Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I made this the other night for my family. Easy and adaptable recipe. I did not have mushroom soy sauce, so used more oyster sauce while cooking, and added soy sauce at table. I added the kernels of a fresh cob of corn, and used pork. I sprinkled a tablespoon of sake in the pan to keep things from sticking. Served over Thai rice sticks. Yum! Look forward to making this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was excellent and very simple to make! I used pork cut into thin strips and marinated it in the oyster sauce/garlic mix while I cut the veggies. I did add about 1 tbsp of soy sauce to that mix though. Just use whatever veggies you like or have on hand but do cook them accordingly - harder veggies need to cook a little longer than soft veggies and then just keep adding them!! I served it over white basmati rice and there were no leftovers at my house! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I thought this recipe was absolutely delicious. My husband asked for seconds!! I think the napa cabbage was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamvibes
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
GREAAAT!!! I added 1/4 tsp ginger, 1/2tsp. garlic powder,2tsp chicken bouillion and various vegetables including cauliflower,pok choy ,string beans, sweet pepper and chicken stock for the water. will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Phenomenal! We used some different vegetables, but this was an amazing recipe. The chicken was tender, and the sauce is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
A good, versitile base for a great stir fry. I added ginger, a more oyster sauce than called for and some siracha chile sauce for a kick. Could have used a little more garlic, but very good regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I have tried dozens of stir fry recipes and this one rates at the top. I did do as others suggested and added a pinch of red pepper flakes for some heat and used freshly grated ginger when I sauteed the chicken along with the garlic and oyster sauce ( just because I LOVE ginger )- I substituted lite teriayki for the soy due to the sodium content. I also used only the veggies I had on hand, broccoli, sweet yellow pepper, scallions, carrot and celery. Nishana, I am grateful for your Asian friends too. The oyster sauce and the soy ( or teriayki as I used ) combine really well and make this a nice stir-fry with a taste that I am guessing I will crave down the line. So, this is defintely one recipe that will go into my rotation. Thanks again for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Recipe was very good and healthy. This was the first stir-fry that I have ever attempted to cook from scratch and it was easy as easy could be. I used sesame oil instead of oyster and it worked great. The portion size was great too, especially if you are on a diet and trying to incorporate vegetables into your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Because of this recipe, my kids finally eat vegetables! It reminds them of a dish that we order at a restaurant so they are happy to eat it. I've done this with chicken..also beef and tonite with shrimp. The only real changes I made were to increase the cabbage to 2 cups and garlic to 6 cloves as requested by the family! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Natick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Awesome! Though I doubled the garlic (as per usual) and added fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States