Stir-Fried Vegetables with Chicken or Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I made this the other night for my family. Easy and adaptable recipe. I did not have mushroom soy sauce, so used more oyster sauce while cooking, and added soy sauce at table. I added the kernels of a fresh cob of corn, and used pork. I sprinkled a tablespoon of sake in the pan to keep things from sticking. Served over Thai rice sticks. Yum! Look forward to making this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I thought this recipe was absolutely delicious. My husband asked for seconds!! I think the napa cabbage was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I used a pound of chicken instead of a half a pound. I agree with the other reviewer who noted it didn't need to be cooked 10 minutes before adding the vegetables (5 minutes was enough). I substituted bok choy for napa cabbage and left out the celery. I didn't feel like buying oyster sauce so I used some stir-fry sauce I had in the fridge. All in all, it turned out pretty good. The only thing I would have done differently is add more corn starch to make the sauce thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Enjoyed this a lot! It is such an adaptable dish. I substituted cold slaw mix for the carrots and cabbage and used mushrooms instead of the broccoli and zucchini. Also added several chopped cloves of garlic and some sweet brown onion. Served over cooked linguini noodles with extra soy sauce - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I used stir-fry strips of pork loin and substituted a few of the vegetables according to what what was in my fridge. Next time I'll add some ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This was great! I used baby corn and straw mushrooms instead of cabbage and the bell pepper. I also added a lot of chili garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
I didn't have all of the veggies available that were called for so I substituted quite a few ingredients. I used about a pound of chicken cut into chunks, 3 cloves of garlic and some "red pepper flakes" as suggested by another reviewer. I stirfried this for the 10 minutes. I would not cook the chicken this long next time. For veggies I used broccoli, carrotts, celery, green pepper, snow peas, onion, and sliced mushrooms. I found when stir frying this large amount I needed to add a little extra oil and I added a few tablespoons of water so nothing would stick. I didn't have mushroom soy sauce so I used Kikkoman's light soy sauce. I served this over thin spaghetti and sprinkled extra soy sauce over my serving. This came out very good and my grown son and daughter told me it was a keeper. I will use the correct ingredients next time and see how it comes out. This was great though. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This turned out really well. I added some red pepper flakes and more vegetables than the recipe called for. I served this over udon noodles. Great way to get a lot of tasty veggies. I didn't have chicken or pork, but used turkey tenderloins.. delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
great recipe ! Made it for dinner and my family liked it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States