Stir-Fried Vegetables with Chicken or Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
A good, versitile base for a great stir fry. I added ginger, a more oyster sauce than called for and some siracha chile sauce for a kick. Could have used a little more garlic, but very good regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Loved this recipe-and so simple! It was a bit salty for my taste, so I added a teaspoon or so of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Added garlic, ginger, onions & cummin powder to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Phenomenal! We used some different vegetables, but this was an amazing recipe. The chicken was tender, and the sauce is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was great, we didn't have mushroom soy so substituted regular soy and it was still delicious. Have made this recipe several times, switching up the veggies. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I tried this recipe a couple of nights ago for dinner, but instead of adding the meat, I used just with the veggies as I already had my meat planned and was looking to stir fry some veggies as my side dish. This turned out to be excellent, I didn't use all the veggies called for as I didn't have everything, so improvised with broccoli, bean sprouts, mushrooms, gr onions, yellow peppers and celery. Luckily it's very forgiving and will adapt well with what you have in the fridge! The only other thing I cahnged was not using the mushroom soy sauce (did not have and have actually never even looked for it). I used just regular reduced sodium soy and it turned out great. I didn't add the salt either and was glad as I found that this recipe did not need the additional salt. Hubby and I both really enjoyed, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by jamvibes
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
GREAAAT!!! I added 1/4 tsp ginger, 1/2tsp. garlic powder,2tsp chicken bouillion and various vegetables including cauliflower,pok choy ,string beans, sweet pepper and chicken stock for the water. will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Excellent. Easy, and flexible. I stir-fried the chicken only 5 minutes in the beginning. I couldn't find mushroom soy, so just used regular. I used slightly different veggies to use what I had in the fridge. I used one cup each of broccoli, carrots, green pepper, celery, green beans, shallots. I also used more chicken than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
DF and I really enjoyed the chicken stirfry. Instead is mushroom sauce we used Hoiken Sauce which made it nicer. I loved and recommend it. I would cooked it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I made this the other night for my family. Easy and adaptable recipe. I did not have mushroom soy sauce, so used more oyster sauce while cooking, and added soy sauce at table. I added the kernels of a fresh cob of corn, and used pork. I sprinkled a tablespoon of sake in the pan to keep things from sticking. Served over Thai rice sticks. Yum! Look forward to making this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States