Stir-Fried Vegetables with Chicken or Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very good and easy to make. My DH didn't think he would like it when he looked at it in the skillet, but when he ate it, he said we could add this recipe to our cookbook, which means it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Summersville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Awesome! Though I doubled the garlic (as per usual) and added fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very basic Chinese take-out taste, too heavy on the soy sauce for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Kennedy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was really good, healthy too. What I love about stir fries is how easy they are to tweak. I had leftover cooked chicken. I shredded it and cooked it with soy sauce (not oyster) and garlic for just one minute. Then I added the veggies making the following changes - cauliflower instead of broccoli, red pepper instead of green, regular onion instead of green. I also left out the cabbage and the bean sprouts since I didn't have any. I found I had to add 1/4 cup of water with the veggies so they wouldn't burn. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was excellent and very simple to make! I used pork cut into thin strips and marinated it in the oyster sauce/garlic mix while I cut the veggies. I did add about 1 tbsp of soy sauce to that mix though. Just use whatever veggies you like or have on hand but do cook them accordingly - harder veggies need to cook a little longer than soft veggies and then just keep adding them!! I served it over white basmati rice and there were no leftovers at my house! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I made this last nite. It was very good. I used broccoli, carrots, yellow bell pepper, celery, napa cabbage, and mushrooms. I cooked some meat first, then added the veg. I didn't need the cornstarch mixture. I used spicy oyster sauce and teriyaki instead of soy, just on a hunch. My husband and I loved it. I served it over rice. Good combination of flavors. The sauce was very good. I plan on making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
My husband said "it's okay" and gave it 3 stars. I give it four but I like stir fry more than he does. Good way to get vegetables in though. My 2 year old (who is like most 2 year olds - picky eaters- wouldn't touch it) Served over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Because of this recipe, my kids finally eat vegetables! It reminds them of a dish that we order at a restaurant so they are happy to eat it. I've done this with chicken..also beef and tonite with shrimp. The only real changes I made were to increase the cabbage to 2 cups and garlic to 6 cloves as requested by the family! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Natick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I stir-fry all the time, and I thought this was delicious, but the cooking times a methods needed a little tweeking! I always blanch my veggies for about 4 minutes in boiling water (everything that is raw, even the celery and onions) and then run cold water over them as soon as they come out of the water. This makes them nice and crisp-tender. Also, the heat should be on almost the hottest setting and preheated well before adding the pork or chicken (I used teriyaki-marinated pork tenderloin sliced thinly). Stir-fry meat for about 3 or 4 minutes, just until no longer pink, then add garlic (I also added fresh ginger at this point) and oyster sauce and cook for 1-2 minutes before adding the blanched veggies. Cook until everything is heated through, then add the water/cornstarch mixture and any canned veggies (I used baby corn and canned bean sprouts) and cook for 1 more minute until sauce is thick. Stir-fry cooks very quickly, so have everything ready and set up on your counter to be tossed right in when needed! I served this over rice, and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
377 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Its okay and easy. Would make it again, but need to find a way to give it a bit of zip . . . will read other reviews to see how others may have improved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States