Stir-Fried Vegetables with Chicken or Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Easy for Beginners and Delicious! The basics of this recipe is ideal for anyone . I did improvise a few ingredients such as Baslamic vinegar for the oyster sauce and used what veges I had on hand. Seems any combo of vegetables you enjoy would be great in this versatile recipe. I also think this dish is great without the soy thickening sauce. Thank you! Kakiana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was GREAT! I have made this twice now, The first time I made it exactly, and the second time I made it I just used up whatever vegetables that were in my fridge and just used the sauce ingredients, Personally the first way was much better, Next time I won't try to wing and just follow the recipe, Thank you for a great recipe that is easy to follow and taste better then any Asian take out I have tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
excellent recipe. The only real change was to double the sauce, worked out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smile CO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Wow! Love this! Made with chicken and subbed fish sauce for oyster sauce and plain soy sauce for the mushroom. Also used canned bean sprouts and added canned baby corn and water chestnuts, and used cole slaw mix for cabbage and carrots. Next time, I'll leave out the celery. Instead of blanching, as some reviewers suggest, I just add the tougher veggies (broccoli and bell peppers) a couple of minutes before the others. You could adjust this to your tastes so easily. It's really easy to make if you have all your ingredients chopped and ready before starting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very good recipe. You can play with it quite a bit. I found the meat lacked a bit of flavour (I used pork). The vegetables were delicious! Nice light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made it with pork and it was a big with the entire family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Like most of my stir-fries, it came out over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
like many other stir-fries I've tried, comes out tasteless. I did not add the salt, for fear of too much sodium after using regular soy sauce (not mushroom), but I don't think the pinch would've helped. I did add ginger (thankfully) and this was the only flavor that really came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Just starting to try different recipes, did this for the first time tonight, didn't have the mushroom soy sauce, so use the regular soy sauce but still tasted great. Easy to make and easy clean up... will do it again, maybe add a little more of the oyster sauce... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States