Stir-Fried Vegetables with Chicken or Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
AMAZING!!!! THIS IS A KEEPER FOR SURE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Ultimately good. I served this at a restaurant for a Sunday brunch and the patrons were in ah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was really great.....I did add a pinch of red pepper flakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
this came out really nice and was simple to make once all the chopping was done.. served over brown rice.. used shrimp instead of chicken and doubled the amount.. didn't have the cabbage or bean sprouts so added extra zucchini and some mushrooms.. used low sodium soy sauce instead of the mushroom soy (?) and sprinkled extra over the finished product.. followed naples34102's advice on how to cook everything/the order/timing etc.. ty for the recipe.. we totally enjoyed the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I really liked this recipe as it's very versatile and I just threw in whatever stir fry veggies I had. I used chicken broth as opposed to bouillon cubes and omitted the salt as others suggested and didn't find it too salty. To me it tasted very much like black bean chicken I would take out but with less fat and salt. Thanks! This will be repeated as long as I have black bean sauce in my house! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
OHHHH M GEEEE!!! THIS IS SOME GOOD STUFF!!! Better then my favorite take out place! The only change i made was added some Ginger absolutely Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Easy for Beginners and Delicious! The basics of this recipe is ideal for anyone . I did improvise a few ingredients such as Baslamic vinegar for the oyster sauce and used what veges I had on hand. Seems any combo of vegetables you enjoy would be great in this versatile recipe. I also think this dish is great without the soy thickening sauce. Thank you! Kakiana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was GREAT! I have made this twice now, The first time I made it exactly, and the second time I made it I just used up whatever vegetables that were in my fridge and just used the sauce ingredients, Personally the first way was much better, Next time I won't try to wing and just follow the recipe, Thank you for a great recipe that is easy to follow and taste better then any Asian take out I have tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
excellent recipe. The only real change was to double the sauce, worked out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smile CO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Wow! Love this! Made with chicken and subbed fish sauce for oyster sauce and plain soy sauce for the mushroom. Also used canned bean sprouts and added canned baby corn and water chestnuts, and used cole slaw mix for cabbage and carrots. Next time, I'll leave out the celery. Instead of blanching, as some reviewers suggest, I just add the tougher veggies (broccoli and bell peppers) a couple of minutes before the others. You could adjust this to your tastes so easily. It's really easy to make if you have all your ingredients chopped and ready before starting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States