Stir-Fried Sweet and Sour Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is very savory. I made quite a few changes because of what I had available. Used agar instead of palm sugar, broccoli instead of cauliflower, orange juice instead of lime, chicken broth instead of fish sauce, no cucumber, corn, peas, or tomato. Squeezed 1/2 tsp lemon on veggies at very end before serving. Super savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The sauce in this recipe has become a new family favorite for vegetable stir-fry side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Arrowood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Somerset, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Delicious! I did add a touch of chicken stock to the sauce just to thin it out a bit and calm the oyster sauce down for my taste. I was worried about the cucumber and if I would like it cooked. I liked it! Forgot the peas :( Oh well regardless I loved it! Served over some warmed up leftover rice sprinkled with some chopped green onions for garnish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Oh ya!!!!! Super delicious!! Twice in a week and got more ingredients to make it again. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was so delicious! I found this easier to cook in a wok rather than skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very good stir fry sauce! Easy and yummy! I used broccoli, zuchinni, and sliced portobella mushrooms and some seasame seeds! I cooked all the veggies by stir frying, and then added the sauce to warm it up and stired some cooked brown rice with it. Next time I think I will add some fried tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe because I was looking for a new "stir-fry" sauce and this was AWESOME! I didn't have any fish sauce on hand so I used 1/2 tbsp. more of soy sauce and 1/2 tbsp. more of oyster sauce. I am cooking it for the second time in the same week, which says a lot for me! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is crunchy, sweet, sour and very, very colorful! I followed the recipe exactly and served it with Bev's Orange Chicken from this site. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States