Stir-Fried Shrimp with Snow Peas and Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This had a great mild flavor - I added a bit more ginger and garlic as well as adding a few water chestnuts and bamboo with the peas. My only comment would be that it only makes enough sauce to barely season the shrimp and veggies - if you like it really saucy or want to put it over rice, double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was so good. I also doubled the sauce, which was defiantly the way to go if you are serving it over some rice. I also doubled the garlic and ginger because I love both of those flavors. This was an awesome recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Island Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Great served with brown rice! Nice and healthy dinner! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahiti, Archipel De La Société, French Polynesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Very good - much better than take-out! Thanks for an awesome weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
whenever stir-frying always heat wok/skillet until water drops skitter over it and THEN add the oil! excellent recipe, i love snow peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
The flavor was out of this world! I used sesame oil for the shrimp by themselves and had to add more chicken broth at the end because it was too thick. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
my husband and the kids loved it. they said it tasted more flavorfull than the chinese resturant and that is saying a lot because we eat chinese a couple times a week and are very picky about which resturants we eat at. I tripled the sauce and used more garlic a tad too much, also used double black soy sauce in addition to regular soy sauce.Which gives it a more authentic asian taste. Instead of snow peas i added broccli and canned bamboo shoots and served it over steamed jasmine rice.I will make at least once a week. very good shrimp dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Following earlier advice, I doubled the sauce. Then, because earlier reviews had suggested a lack of flavor/spiciness (and because I grew up in Baltimore) I sprinkled some Old Bay seasoning on the shrimp before stir frying. It was great! I highly recommend trying the Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Just like in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipe was delicious! I made it for my 12 and 10 year old daughters and three of their friends and they LOVED it!!! They devoured every bit of it. Very kid friendly yet sophisticated enough for a more "mature" palette (My kids just pick out anything they didn't like). I quadrupled the sauce. It helped to have the extra sauce because I added chicken, zucchini, mushrooms, broccoli and water chestnuts. I didn't have fresh ginger on hand so I added ground ginger to the sauce. I didn't have rice wine so I added white wine instead and a little rice wine vinegar. I served it over jasmine rice. My kids say it's a keeper and I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States