Stir-Fried Shrimp with Snow Peas and Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
The flavor was out of this world! I used sesame oil for the shrimp by themselves and had to add more chicken broth at the end because it was too thick. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I made a few modifications - I tripled the sauce (and used black pepper instead of white - just a personal preference), doubled the garlic (grated fine to almost a paste to get more flavor), and used baby bok choy, mushrooms, and scallions for the veggies, and served with hot jasmine rice - it was great! Would prefer some spice in a dish like this but that's taken care of with a little spicy chile sauce on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Not bad tasting sauce. It probably needs a bit more ginger or garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Ceschini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
whenever stir-frying always heat wok/skillet until water drops skitter over it and THEN add the oil! excellent recipe, i love snow peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Definitely double the sauce. I served this over lo mein style noodles. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Very good - much better than take-out! Thanks for an awesome weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Island Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Great served with brown rice! Nice and healthy dinner! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahiti, Archipel De La Société, French Polynesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was so good. I also doubled the sauce, which was defiantly the way to go if you are serving it over some rice. I also doubled the garlic and ginger because I love both of those flavors. This was an awesome recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Very tasty! Great sauce! We used pre-cooked frozen jumbo shrimp which we just thawed and added towards the end of stir frying the veggies. Also added some orange bell pepper to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This had a great mild flavor - I added a bit more ginger and garlic as well as adding a few water chestnuts and bamboo with the peas. My only comment would be that it only makes enough sauce to barely season the shrimp and veggies - if you like it really saucy or want to put it over rice, double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States