Stir-Fried Shrimp with Snow Peas and Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I used the sherry and substituted green onions for chives and added a 1/8 cup of shredded carrots. I used a 12 oz package of frozen shrimp, which I dried thoroughly. This is a keeper for me. I found the sauce very flavorful and it was a nice light dish. I served it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly with two exceptions: only had low-sodium soy sauce on hand and used gin instead of rice wine. Served this on jasmine rice and topped the stir fry with a dash of sriracha. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
It was alright. A good way to use snow peas, so I might make it again. I'd probably add a little more ginger and soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is a great, healthy, low cal dish and easy to make. Definately double the sauce because it is so good! I cut down the garlic to 2 tsp instead of 2 TBSP which seemed like too much even though we love garlic and I hit it with about 5 drops of tabasco sauce to add a little pop. Everyone in the family loved it. Will also try sauce on a veggie stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was just excellent, but I played around with this dish a little and had some fun. I used peanut oil rather than vegetable oil and green onions rather than chives (because I had them and because the chives in my garden haven't broken ground yet). I added a dribble of toasted sesame oil to the cornstarch mixture, the flavor of which is unique and incredible. Snow peas aren't my favorite, particularly JUST snow peas - so I added onion, zucchini, mushrooms, onions and baby bok choy. I served this over hot cooked rice and garnished it with chopped green onion. I wouldn't have cared for this with just the snow pea pods, but that's a subjective thing and not a criticism of the recipe. With the added vegetables, at least for Hubs and me, this was quite an enjoyable dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Yeah this is a keeper. Didn't have sherry but it turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Tasted great, just like a chinese restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I had to eliminate some ingredients due to allergies and it was still absolutely incredible. I eliminated the soy sauce, sugar, wine, broth and cornstarch.... I did add ginger from a jar and everything else... it was very fresh tasting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
good.. try to add a bit of chilli flakes towards the end for those who love spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Quick, easy, and very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States