Stir-Fried Shrimp with Snow Peas and Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
One of my favorite recipes from Allrecipes.com. My friend Cindy suggested adding water chestnuts for crunch. It makes the recipe even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Liked this recipe; super easy; I just added the veggies I had on hand: mushrooms, carrots, green beans. Next time I will omit the sugar, add dried red pepper flakes and add the shrimp last so that it isn't over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
"Great! My family loved it. I'm making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I've made this recipe several times and it is always excellent!! Shrimp and snow peas are my favorite chineese dish and I'm thrilled to have found a recipe to make this at home. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Great recipie One thing to add : water chestnuts and/or bamboo shoots makes it a geat entree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is my first time rating a recipe. (I know.... shame on me!!!) I make most of my stir - fried meals without a recipe since I have quite a collection in my head from trial & error over the years. I do not have one for shrimp with snow peas & ginger, so I went searching & I have to say that this was a wonderful recipe & easy to make. My husband & I are huge garlic & ginger I doubled the amount of garlic & ginger (I add extra garlic, ginger, & pepper to almost everything) This IMHO is an A+ recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskitty1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Pretty darn bland. And I'm not sure doubling the sauce would've done anything for this dish. Sesame oil didn't even bring the flavor. I was surprised. I had a mix of veggies from the produce section that had snow peas, broccoli, carrot shreds...I even added more carrots and some onion to get the right amount of veggies... The fact I love veggies was pretty much the only saving grace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Great recipe, although I too agree that sauce should be doubled. Made a few changes based on my personal taste. I used green onions (the green part only) instead of chives, and used sherry instead of rice wine. I marinated the shrimp (used 1/2 lb for 2 people) in about a tsp of sherry before cooking. I put some of the garlic in the oil (get it VERY hot) before cooking the shrimp... the garlic and sherry give the shrimp a great flavor. I also used a bit more snow peas and about 4 -5 cut up stalks of bok choy. I served this with rice and a side of fresh mushrooms sauteed with minced garlic, oyster sauce and soy. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I followed the recipe closely and thought the shrimp & peas came out tasty. They weren't mind blowing, but they did remind me a lot of what you'd get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States