Stir-Fried Shrimp with Snow Peas and Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Most stir-fry sauce recipes seem far too salty or sweet making it difficult to taste anything BUT the sauce, but my wife and I agree that the sauce in this recipe makes for a perfect complement to the rest of the dish without masking the other flavors. The timing in the cooking directions is spot on. I have a tendency to overcook my stir-fry meats and veggies so I promised myself I'd stick to the suggested timing (even with added carrot slices) and I'm glad I did. We ended up doubling up on the garlic, ginger and sauce (as many suggested). We also used a wider variety of veggies and included cabbage, broccoli, mushrooms, scallions, carrots, and celery along with snow peas. Then we served the works over quinoa cooked with chicken broth. Fantastic! We will be making this again.. and again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
It's good, but mild. I will cook this up again. Next time, I'll add more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I found this recipe to be very good but it lacked interest. The next time I make this dish I plan to modify it by adding a 1/2 to 3/4 cup of sliced red bell peppers and a cup of sliced mushrooms. I recommend that you saute the peppers and mushrooms until they are tender before adding the shrimp. To the sauce I think by adding 1/3 tsp of red chili paste should give it the interest it needs and this small amount will not be overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Quick to make, and a good mild flavor. I probably added more than 6 oz of peas, and also tossed in some red bell pepper and scallions I had in the fridge. Served over rice and it was a light, quick, weeknight dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I found this while looking for a good way to use a bag of fresh sugar snap peas. Really excellent flavor and easy to make. I used mochiko (sweet rice flour) instead of cornstarch and subbed a mixture of water and white wine for the broth and rice wine, as well as using sugar snaps instead of snow peas. I also added a dab of sesame oil to the vegetable oil used for cooking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I loved this! I doubled the garlic and ginger and all sauce ingredients. I will add some other vegies next time. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was such a delicious and fresh tasting meal! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Yum! Double the sauce for sure. Mixing the liquid with cornstarch beforehand made this recipe unique and worked well. Be sure to mix just a little liquid with the starch before mixing everything together to avoid lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is a "keeper". It's easy and uses an excellent blend of components.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NNChick
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Added bok choy and one thin carrot to the recipe. Used about 1/8 tea of sesame oil during the cooking of the shrimp... Subbed green onions and doubled the sauce recipe as suggested in other reviews. Served it over steamed Jasmine rice (Chinese style). It was a hit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States