Stir Fried Sesame Vegetables with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was very good and will make it again. I made a couple of substitutes only because I didn't have peanut or sesame oil. Would use other veggies next time just for a bit of variety. Overall, a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmnvergil
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Made this for my girlfriend and I and we both enjoyed it so much! Took the teriyaki idea from Amy's comment below, but also subbed out the asparagus for broccoli, carrots, snap peas and added an orange bell pepper as well. I forgot the mushrooms, though. Had some left over from the other night, just forgot to pull them out. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This will be a regular meal addition in our house. I used chicken stock, snap peas, and brown rice. Delicious flavor combination that is very simple to create, thank you for the great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schipperke Trainer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great sauce! I added chicken breast chunks, fresh green beans, and fresh cherry tomatoes and cooked a few more minutes than called for as I prefer my stir fry veggies cooked fairly thoroughly. I used brown 'minute' rice. My boyfriend said this was probably the best stir fry he's ever had. This is a keeper and next time I will try broccoli as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This tasted a lot more authentic than other Chinese dishes I have tried. Made it twice in a week, ate leftovers for lunch. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious! I used broccoli, snow peas and red pepper. Just added soy sauce to taste and drizzled a teensy bit of sesame oil at the end (I think sesame oil can be overpowering.) i didn't serve it over rice b/c we were having pork fried rice. But could easily add shrimp or chicken and serve over rice for a complete meal. Very good! Husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcrenshaw66
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I improvised a touch on the original recipe. No peppers on hand, so just used Red onion, mushroom, broccoli, carrots, asparagus, fresh ginger, garlic cloves,toasted sesame seeds, no regular sesame oil or peanut oil, so used chili sesame oil instead, and soy sauce. I also had no vegetable broth, so used chicken broth in the rice and butter not margarine. We contribute to a veggie and fruit co-op called Bountiful Baskets and for a very small price we get a ton of stuff weekly or bi-weekly! We had Asparagus in our last contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcrenshaw66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Bliss, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Pretty good side dish with many possible variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was amazing. I used baby corn cobs water chestnuts onion mushrooms zucchini carrots and brocolli. And you can also throw in some cashews. You will never miss the meat. A tasty and fulfilling dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States