Stir-Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I decided, at the last minute, to have fried rice with something my Daughter-in-law prepared. This was good and quick. Everyone liked it, thought it was really good for being so quick. I didn't have the chicken broth, so I used chicken boullion, and it ended up a little salty, but I can't blame that on the recipe. I actually "fried" it a little at the end by adding a little more oil, this seemed to take away the "Minute Rice" texture, and make it better. I'd definitely use this recipe again when I'm pinched for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I made this tonight and boyfriend and I both loved it. I made it exactly like it said but accidentally put the veggies in frozen. I just let them heat slowly until thawed and then brought it to a boil- no biggie. I will definitely make this often. It was delicious and so easy. Served with teriyaki chicken~ YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I was so surprised at how easy and great tasting this was. I had to modify the rice- I had chicken flavor steam in the bag rice; so i used a 1/2 cup of water along with the soy sauce and steamed the rice in the pan. I also added garlic powder and about 1/2 tsp ground ginger. Super good- nothing left- my kids who won't touch take out fried rice asked for seconds. Will use again and will add meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is my default recipe for stir-fried rice. I've been making this for so long that it's about time I comment on it. I usually do not cook any vegetables in it though because I make chicken with broccoli when I serve this rice. I cook exactly as stated, but at the end before I combine the egg, I add 1-2 minced garlic cloves (depending on size) and 3-4 tablespoons of Land O' Lakes Light Butter. Once the butter melts throughout and egg is added, make sure it's well mixed. Then, I just cap it for a few minutes on low to heat back up. You can add some salt and pepper to taste as well, but you shouldn't need any more salt with the soy. Let's just say it's the best stir-fried rice you'll ever eat!!!! Such a great foundation to complete my perfect stir-fried rice recipe! Hope this helps and you enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Depew, New York, USA
Living In: Blasdell, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Super easy. I only did one thing different. I added cooked pork loin that was left over. I did not take anything out of the pan. I just pused things to the side as needed. my family, including picky children gobbled it down. I would add an extra egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as written but left out the vegetables. It was delicious! Will certainly be cooking it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I have tried so many "fried rice' recipes and this is the only one I'll be using from now on. Perfect as is, and of course you can add any accompaniments you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was great, i thought it might be a bit bland but it was perfect. I added a bit more oil at the end of cooking to help the minute rice texture as someone else advised, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Easy and good. Added shrimp and more veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Not impressed in the least. It was nothing like stir fry rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States