Stir-Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I was so surprised at how easy and great tasting this was. I had to modify the rice- I had chicken flavor steam in the bag rice; so i used a 1/2 cup of water along with the soy sauce and steamed the rice in the pan. I also added garlic powder and about 1/2 tsp ground ginger. Super good- nothing left- my kids who won't touch take out fried rice asked for seconds. Will use again and will add meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was easy and surprisingly great!! I didn't have a lot of hope because it seemed a little 'dull' but boy was I wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
It's not my dad's, but his takes much longer than 15 minutes! I used sesame oil rather than veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I made this tonight and boyfriend and I both loved it. I made it exactly like it said but accidentally put the veggies in frozen. I just let them heat slowly until thawed and then brought it to a boil- no biggie. I will definitely make this often. It was delicious and so easy. Served with teriyaki chicken~ YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was really good! I did not have white Minute Rice so I made it with the brown. I also had a little left-over chicken that i added. It was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I decided, at the last minute, to have fried rice with something my Daughter-in-law prepared. This was good and quick. Everyone liked it, thought it was really good for being so quick. I didn't have the chicken broth, so I used chicken boullion, and it ended up a little salty, but I can't blame that on the recipe. I actually "fried" it a little at the end by adding a little more oil, this seemed to take away the "Minute Rice" texture, and make it better. I'd definitely use this recipe again when I'm pinched for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This recipe was delicious, but I was left with the rice and a whole lot of chicken broth that was unnecessary. I had to drain the excess broth, but the remaining fried rice was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I added some chopped up ginger and garlic, tiny bit of fish sauce and a tablespoon or so of brown sugar to this base recipe. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was great, i thought it might be a bit bland but it was perfect. I added a bit more oil at the end of cooking to help the minute rice texture as someone else advised, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I always have trouble making rice, but this turned out perfectly. I cooked it little longer than it called for and added chicken because my husband will not eat anything if doesn't have meat. This will be added to our weekly dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States