Stir-Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I loved this stir-fried rice recipe. I did actually saute my rice in a skillet and I didn't use as much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Not sure if I did something wrong but I followed the directions to the letter. I did omit the vegetables because we're not a fan. There just wasn't a lot of flavor. Thank you for sharing but it's not something we'll have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hagtag1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My family loved this! The only changes I made were to add a little more soy sauce and some teriyaki sauce I had on hand. It has a very mild flavor that my children (13 & 7 years old) loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
So quick an easy!! A family favorite and I just add shrimp. I do have to add just a little water to help the rice along but still fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Super easy. I only did one thing different. I added cooked pork loin that was left over. I did not take anything out of the pan. I just pused things to the side as needed. my family, including picky children gobbled it down. I would add an extra egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as written but left out the vegetables. It was delicious! Will certainly be cooking it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
really great except im kinda new to cooking and didnt know that normal rice is different from minute rice and had to add loads of water in the end. so i suggest cooking rice first then doing everything else as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Macias

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very good, however I did make a change to it, I did not boil my rice and veggies in the broth because I used ww rice and it takes longer. I heated the veggies up in the broth, cooked the rice, drained the broth, added the rice and slowly added the broth until it evaporated. Then I added the egg right before serving (which I dont get because ill be eating it and all of a sudden and egg chunk, seems weird) Anyways it was very very good and surprisingly filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoSensGo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was so easy and surprisingly tasty for how quick and simple it was. We used some canned mushrooms instead of the frozen veggies since we were making a veggie stir-fry to go with it. It tastes great. Also, we used a little over 1 1/3 C water mixed with dry buillion since we didn't have canned. That turned out to be the right amount of moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I always have trouble making rice, but this turned out perfectly. I cooked it little longer than it called for and added chicken because my husband will not eat anything if doesn't have meat. This will be added to our weekly dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States