Stir-Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was very good and extremely simple to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made this rice as a side to a chicken terayki recipe that was also on website, the rice was a bit bland next time I make i will add more seasoning perhaps some garlic it just needed a little some thing extra to take it ordinary to extraordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
made according to recipe and it was just okay. Alittle bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was amazing! It was so easy and very moist and flavorful. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very good, very simple recipe. We made this to go with a peanut chicken skewer recipe on here. It's delicious, not too salty, rice doesn't stick together. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Great recipe! Added chicken to it. It was a hit for the kids too! Next time I am going to add more meat to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I thought it was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosewater17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Extremely easy and quick! I followed the recipe without the veggies. I tasted the rice after letting it steam for 5 minutes and decided to put it back on the burner adding about 1 1/2 tablespoons of veggie oil and an egg and let it cook until it got to the consistency I liked. Then I added in the eggs I cooked before hand and it was PERFECT! :) This is my go to recipe for fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Nice basic fried rice recipe. I had a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies that needed used up so this was a perfect recipe for that purpose. I didn't realize the directions said to cook the rice in chicken broth. I had already cooked my rice seperatley in water. Oops. I added thinly sliced beef that also needed used up. Topped with green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Tried this last night. only had green onion and carrots. Came out perfect!Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States