Stir-Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I added shrimp but still thought that it could use a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anirtak1131

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Turned out bad, we didn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I would use fresh vegetables instead of frozen. When I made this, the frozen vegetables were mushy and ruined the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I had leftover baked chicken and some leftover baked rice, so this took less than five minutes to make - and it was delicious. I am sure it is just as good made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Super easy and delicious. I add any kind of leftover meat and it rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Soo good! Instead of frozen veggies, I added diced onions and carrots and frozen peas. After rice cooked, I added diced pork tenderloin, half can of drained bean sprouts and about a tablespoon of fresh grated ginger. We added extra soy and Chinese hot mustard to our own servings. Just as good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I did change a few things, first I bought mixed veggies instead of the stir fry ones so my rice had corn and beans in it and I added an onion. I also forgot to add the chicken broth, but I added 2 servings of rice that was already cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystalm1023

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This recipe was great! I would recommend using 10-12 oz of the broth, instead of 14.5 oz. It was a little too "wet" with that much broth. Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseamanda09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I doubled this recipe and found I needed a little more broth that what the recipe calls for. My family loved this dish, and there was plenty left over for a 2nd meal. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This dish has become a household favorite. Simple to make and very satisfying. Tastes just like take-out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elroy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States